BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Vivid Minimalist

The Sky was blue and the air was good.

Before work I had an amazing half an hour walking around Aston Marina in Stone. It felt like I was somewhere abroad with the sun beating down on me just after 8:00am. The light was gorgeous and it really put me off going into work, but I was actually grateful not to be working outside in the heat today. When I met two gentlemen working on a building in the Marina they had sweat dripping off them even at such an early time of day.

This hard worker and Guns 'N' Roses Fan was almost todays blip but I really like how the picture I've chosen turned out in an abstract kind of way. It also shows how blue the sky actually was (I used a polarising filter but no post production). The chain is attached to a huge metal buoy that must be at least 1.5metres in diameter. It sits on the edge of the Marina restaurant as a visual feature, nothing more and boy it is bright ;)

Thanks for visiting

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.