Another BLIP meet

Cornwall is full of BLIPPERS on holiday at the moment. We’ve already met Padstowbabeand Harebrain and today we met Damnonii.

We met Damnonii at the café at Godrevy and I had a walk across the dunes first. Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m so pleased you’ve managed to stay clean & dry. Damnonii will think you’re the prettiest little collie ever.’ But Ann forgot that we had to cross the ‘Red River’ and the ‘red river’ wasn’t very red today. It was a bit brown. And as it was mega hot this afternoon I obviously had to jump in for a bit of a cool down.

So when I met Damnonii I was a bit wet & stinky. ……………..But she still thought I was gorgeous and she brought both me & Ann treats. Prosecco for Ann and biscuits for me. How nice is that? Thank you soooooo, sooooo much.

Sat in the sunshine drinking coffee the humans not me because dogs don’t drink coffee.

Just got home and Ann was hoping to have a glass of wine on the sun terrace. That is not going to happen!!! A storm is now brewing. It’s 6.15pm. The sky has gone dark, the wind is blowing and we’ve had to switch on a light indoors.

We’ve had a lovely afternoon though.

Thank you Damnonii. xxx






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.