He loves me....

....He loves me not! When you were a kid, did you ever play that game with daisies or another petaled flower? I did, & I learned a valuable lesson last year as I showed the (then 4 y.o.) twins how to pull the petals off the flower as you recited this---when I ran in to grab us some water & lunch, they pulled the tops off an entire huge patch of daisies! Not the smartest thing I ever did, as I'd neglected to tell them that you only do it to one flower, not ALL of them! Ha! I left work early today & when I came home I started the dredded weeding--made some inroads but still haven't completed it all! It was enough for today though, as I could barely stand up straight after leaning over for 2 hours! Have to work in shorter spurts I think! Either that, or I need to have the Chardonnay handy--might help! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.