???

What the heck is this, you're probably wondering! Well, as I mentioned yesterday, I was weeding the yard, & as I'd clear an area, I'd lay down weed barrier fabric & stake it into the ground with little "U" shaped metal stakes....I ran out of them! So to keep the fabric from blowing up & off the areas I'd cleared, I had to resort to raiding my big bowl of (my favorite) rocks that I keep in the house. Once I had the fabric weighted down, I ran to the garden store...then to Walmart...then to Target...but no one had the little stakes anymore! I came home & told Tom I couldn't find any, & he asked what they looked like, so I showed him one. Then he said "Well, I guess you're out of luck--you'll have to think of something else." But when I got home from work today, these were laying on the table---2 dozen spikes!! He made them for me while I was gone! Wasn't that just the nicest, most thoughtful thing to do?? More than enough to finish the job! What a guy! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.