Elvingston Stud

By elvingstonstud

Love Life!

Well, what a lovely long day. Very busy, yard chores first thing, worked Vella who is on box rest for a leg injury, then lunged my stallion Chilli (love of my life) he's not feeling 100% on his back right leg. He tore a muscle back in March & it's still niggling him on and off.

This afternoon we took our two mares Bella who is heavily in foal & Nasturcja up to the vets to have their hoof casts removed. Both were really good, but it was a very long day. Nasturcja was so dopey with the sedation she almost fell over about 5 times, quite stressful. However, they are safely home again and tucked up in their stables.

I still had quite a lot of yard work to do when I returned home, but Ian wanted to take the dogs for a walk as it was such a beautiful night. I'm glad we did, it was a lovely walk, took lots of photos & spent some quality time with the other half & my wonderful dogs.

The photo is of our 3 year old Cocker Spaniel Slug who never fails to put a big smile on my face! I try to be more like him, happy just to be with the people who love me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.