Elvingston Stud

By elvingstonstud

Home Sweet Home

What a lovely day. Weather was a little overcast, a bit breezy & cooler than it has been, but it stayed dry. Did some house work first thing, then up to the yard & whizzed through the chores. Worked Vella in-hand & she was good, then worked Chilli on the lunge & he was excellent.

There was an alarm going off around lunch time, our neighbours are away on holiday so I sent Ian down to investigate. There was no-one there and the alarm was deafening, so he drove down to their son's farm a few minutes down the road. Turns out someone tried to break in, they must have known they were on holiday. The police were called, scary stuff within spitting distance of our house.

After all the excitement Ian went down to Longniddry and bought us sweet chili prawn baguettes for lunch which we sat outside & ate, very nice.

After lunch I gave Ellen some help riding Rocky, they were great and are both gaining in confidence.

I caught up with some emails, then took Panda out for a ride. Her first hack for two years & she was fab! I took Twi out after, she was quite spooky but she's had a few days off. Funny how one horse is fine after two years & the other is full of beans after just a few days!

I took the photo on Twi, on the far right of the picture is my stable yard, and on the far left is my cottage. Love this view! Wish I had a better camera so it was a bit clearer, but then I don't think I could take the photo on my horse, and the ears definitely make it for me!

Home to finish yard duties, then Macaroni & cheese for dinner. Bed time now - night night Blipers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.