Elvingston Stud

By elvingstonstud

My time bomb

Drizzly day here, didn't get as much done as I'd have liked. Worked Vella & Chilli, they were both good. Tidied up Quarters' mane & trimmed his feathers, took his forelock a bit short so he sort of looks like he's sporting a bowl cut. I told him it'll grow back!

We are off on holiday to Gozo in 9 days, can't wait. Our friend Simon who we're going with, along with Rosie, Luke & Phil, has made a playlist on Spotify. I spent too long at lunch time going through old tunes and adding them. So good to hear so many songs from my youth though! Amazing how I can remember lyrics I've not heard for 20 years, yet struggle to remember to buy milk when I'm out!

Photo is of my pregnant mare, Bella. My time bomb. She's getting close now, I'll have to step up foal watch. Just hoping she pops before I go on holiday or I'll have to send her up to another breeding yard before I go.

I'm loving Blip, I love looking at all the journal entries and photos. Sorry I haven't replied to all the comments yet, I will do so over the coming days. What a friendly community to be a part of! Thanks for being so welcoming

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.