Time Flies

Picture #2 in week 3 of DDW's props challenge featuring my grandfather's pocket watch.

Time flies - Boy is that true. We go on holiday in a little over 2 week's time and yet it seems like only yesterday we were making plans. I remember how a 6 week school holiday at the age of 10 seemed like an eternity. Now 6 weeks passes in the blink of an eye. Time is precious folks - don't waste it ........ says the man who spends more time than he should creating images like this, though to be fair, most of it is done when the rest of humanity is in bed asleep :-)

What I do find funny is how different events don't seem to sit chronologically in my memory, i.e. sometimes fairly recent events seem like a distant memory and vise versa. I wonder why that is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.