Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Face Off - 1 of 2

Inspired by the title of a Nicholas cage film. Whilst doing this picture this morning, I had an idea for an alternative (rather more comical) interpretation inspired by a cuckoo clock. I will make that my picture for tomorrow. I did do a 2nd version of this picture with a skull as opposed to a hollow head, but I liked this one more. The alternative version is here.

Played squash for the first time in at least 5 weeks. Life seems to have been getting in the way recently. Not ideal conditions for playing squash - very hot, but I chalked up another victory against Tim.

Gym tonight. If it's not good weather for squash, it is even less good for the gym but needs must and all that. I did 10km on the rowing machine on Tuesday. I seem toi be the only person for whom the rowing machine moves across the floor. Gets quite embarrassing when I'm half way across the walkway :-)

Going to try working downstairs today. Don't know why I didn't think of it before. Every time I go down to make a cup of tea, I notice how much cooler it is than the study. Took someone else to make the suggestion - I can be pretty thick sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.