Cornwall Day 11

One another of my favourite days.

After lunch at the Hell's Mouth Cafe, Gwithian we went on a cliff walk. The views were magnificent, the sea the deepest blue and emerald green. We spent quite a long time watching Sea King helicopters on exercise; executing low passes right in front of us, then extremely low hovers and finally almost landing in a very small cove next to Hell's Mouth. Mr T was in his element, of course! (I wondered if this helicopter actually rescued the lady who had fallen from a cliff in Devon later on today?) . I was more than excited to spot my first ever Six-Spot Burnet moth (never would have noticed it if I hadn't been a Blipper)!

Back to the cafe for a sit down and an ice cream to cool us down, then we drove on to Godrevy and spent the rest of the afternoon there relaxing on the headland and lovely beach. Thought I saw seals but on closer inspection on the laptop they turned out to be just lots of seaweed bobbing up and down in the shallows!!! Pretty sure I saw three Dolphins basking though?

A fabulous day but tired now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.