Maddy and Wills letting off steam in the late afternoon while Dad watched the first day of the Golf Open.

The day started with the unexpectedly difficult Job de Jour of renewing car insurance so that I can continue to drive Dad's car legally after 31st July when the current policy expires. After a fruitless chat with a couple of 'jobs worth' company men, who presumably couldn't find a solution in their instruction manual, I finally spoke to a lady who helped me achieve my goal without penalties.

I arrived at the hospice to find Dad out of bed, in his armchair and watching the first day of the Golf Open! Oh joy and hahaha when yesterday's Doctor was very happy today to admit that I had been right :)) When the two nice lady physios arrived to help make him more comfortable I toured the beautiful gardens taking photos. Gareth arrived around 5pm with the kids and then after a while he took Jonathan to go to his very last infant school end of year evening concert while Maddy and Wills stayed with me and their Grandad.

Later, Wills and Maddy came home with me. Gareth and Jonathan joined us post school concert when the kids wanted Aunty Merril to show them how to make a pom-pom from wool and cardboard, and so I did.

I am very tired.

Ale in England #17 Gunhill (Adnams brewery) Alc 4.0% vol

For the record: another scorcher! Blazingly hot and sunny @ +/- 30% in the gardens. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.