An utterly exhausting morning dripping around Chelmsford town centre in a fine example of stoic self-sacrifice in this heat (again, at least 30ºC) as I tried to complete a list of tasks set yesterday by one's Father. Very happy to report that all assignments were successfully completed.

Phew.

Off to the hospice mid afternoon. Dad's friend, the 85 yr old dynamo, was already there and by the time she left Dad was clearly exhausted. Even the nurses mentioned her marathon chat. Awesome stamina. Hats off.

After a day of the Golf Open, tonight the First night of the Proms at the Royal Albert Hall started at 8pm televised on BBC2 - but after about twenty minutes Dad decided he didn't really like Elgar's Oratorios and so we turned it off. He was rather melancholic - and I was very reluctant to leave him.

Sheet lightening and house-rocking thunderclaps as I write this. I had opened the back door when I got home because it was still so sticky hot and now the kitchen floor is flooded...

I am really very tired.


Ale in England #18 Honey Dew (Fullers Brewery) Alc 5% vol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.