Bobbydog58

By Bobbydog58

Joy in my Life

This is the only baby in my life, hopefully there will be more. I was at her birth, cut the cord and held her for the first 15 minutes of her life…..and her name is Joy.

She's very placid, her mother has had an interesting life, maybe Joy knows her mother needs calm.

I was there today because her mother needed me and it's a good reminder that there is always someone whose problems are greater than your own….mind you I am not wallowing and do not consider my vision problem a big deal. I am very much keeping it in perspective.

My camera does not like auto focusing on Joy and I am not fast enough to manually focus on a wriggling squirming baby. My camera is very slow to focus lock on dark skin, it just doesn't see her! It's ok in a light room but we were in a darker room when she had her bath and even with the flash on it was slow to lock on. Any suggestions appreciated.

So I had a lovely day and was a great support when needed. Sometimes its really simple, all you have to do is be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.