Bobbydog58

By Bobbydog58

The Blue Hour

I went looking for the Blue Hour ..thanks Katy8. I didn't have gum boots so sat on a little stool and set up my tripod. I had my gloves and beanie just in case and yes I put them on at the end.

It was about 4.30pm when I arrived and sunset was 5.15, thanks again for the suggestion Katy. I have downloaded the tide app to my iPhone so I knew what to expect when I got there. Can you tell I don't surf?

I tried to find that little spot in the rock platform where the water rushes in between and took many photos of a pretty ordinary rush.

The sun set behind me and I cast a shadow on all my photos.

I looked north towards Sydney and took this photo as everyone turned their lights on and got dinner ready. My lamb was in the crockpot at home and ready when I arrived.

I'm finding the lights fuzzy at night and closed my right eye to test what I could see. Just a glow around the street lights but not the light itself. I'm getting used to it.

Quite a lovely evening. Hubby and I shared a Shiraz….one each of course.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.