Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Miniature Rose

Thanks for your concern over my hand yesterday, the blip was posted by stabbing at the keyboard with a cold Red Bull can being tightly clutched. I've got by without blistering.

I had been doing last minute cleaning and tidying in preparation for the Visit Britain annual inspection of our self-catering accommodation. It's is 5 years old so this morning I sat and waited to find out if I would need to replace the carpets.

I waited and waited! A phone call revealed that I'd got the date wrong, I will wait in anticipation for three more days.

Meanwhile back at home, this rose measuring only 2cm was just opening. I bought the plant to use its flowers for my 200th blip and its taken 93 days to grow another. I won't cut this one off! I promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.