SAUSAGE ROLL

You'd roll along on those bouncy sausage wheels!

Painted by students on the car park wall of Lishman's Butchers in Ilkley. Brilliant. There are still lots of yellow painted bikes and bunting decorating the Tour de Yorkshire route making the roads look very festive.

At last my bicycle basket arrived and I fixed it onto Elsi, though as is the way with me, something was missing from the pack, a nut and little silver disc thing which goes on the end of a screw. A neighbour came to the rescue with an almost the right size one until I go back to the shop.

I celebrated by cycling to the post box with a letter in my basket. Then G cycled to the village for a prescription. This retirement is teaching me to share at home, so sharing Elsi could end up giving me some "me time". Though if G gets his own bike I'll still gain "me time" as he will always be cycling so far ahead of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.