Majoayee

By Majoayee

Pieta

This is a painting done by my mother.  She did quite a lot of painting after she retired.  She never signed anything she copied as is the case here - a copy of a detail of the Pieta ; a sculpture by Michelangelo.  This is one of my favourite of her paintings.  I love the colours.

The flowers are  what is left of a beautiful bouquet given to me by my son-in-law when they were here from America!

The Friday group was a great success: Our baby and my friends little granddaughter(2) were very interested in each other! but all my photos were blurred!  Two other granddaughters put in a five minute appearance as they came to collect their grandma!

The cakes were delicious - the second cake I made for the first time using a recipe by Paul Hollywood, (minus the icing but with a tub of Mascarpone cheese). Marmalade and almond cake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.