Foodie Festival Fun

What a lot of Fs today...Friday, Foodie Festival, feta, fudge, freebies, famous people, free tickets, friends, fab weather and most of all fun!

Friday is the day when Kathymay and I usually meet in town for a photo meet, however today we went to Tatton Park to the Foodie Festival. Letti had bought tickets months ago and double booked for today so she was proffering free tickets and I took her up on the offer.

The forecast was for rain so I packed a waterproof, but thankfully it was wrong and we sweltered in the humid heat and glorious sunshine. We had a good old wander round the stalls and sampled lots of goodies including feta cheese, which I don't usually like, that tasted gorgeous, toffee vodka...which I bought (delish), fudge...which I bought and lots of other tasty treats. We took our time deciding what to have for lunch and I opted for a sausage roll...it was pork and stilton with pumpkin seeds and was lovely. Then we had an ice cream...single scoop I hasten to add!!

We bought a few little bits and bobs and took a few pics and did a lot of people watching...it was great fun. When we'd had our fill we wandered over to the quad by the house and sat with a drink. On the way back to the car we bumped into Les Denis and I could kick myself for not getting a pic of him and me to add to the celeb pic collection I have ha ha ha. Sean Wilson was hosting one of the demonstrations, but I've already got him. I do like collecting things...even if they are minor celebs, it is the fun of the chase.

I'm back at Tatton next week for the Flower Show...I'm looking forward to that too.

Now I need to get my things ready for the big swim at the Quays tomorrow. I hope I can get the wet suit on as I've tried so hard to lose weight. After all the glorious weather we've had I think it supposed to rain, hail and thunder & lightening tomorrow. I'm getting quite nervous now, but this is the first thing on my list of fifty things for fifty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.