A mother's love......

Sooo hot today! work was very sticky and by the time I got home I felt drained of energy.
I went to see Charlii and family late afternoon, and just chilled and cooled down - a bit!
As it was far too warm to go bliphunting I decided instead to blip a picture i had taken of Charlii as she listened to Rosie reading her book.
We had been talking about reading schemes at work earlier, and seeing Charlii and Rosie reminded me again of sitting listening to her reading when she was in infant school. In those days the reading scheme was 'Gay way' I am sure they don't use that now!
Rosie read very well indeed, coping really well with some very complicated words.
As I write this it has been raining, delicious big thundery drops....I went dancing in it, I won't go into what I wasn't wearing!! Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.