"GOOD DAY SUNSHINE " - Lennon & McCartney.

Very busy day today with our expected visitors arriving at 14.30. So I made some Ciabatta bread and a Strawberry Pavlova first thing. Made good use of the slow cooker and made a lovely beef dinner.

So by the time they arrived it was great to be able to sit in the garden and enjoy a jug of Pimms. We made full use of the great weather and also had our evening meal outside too. Whilst sitting enjoying the sun, we watched several of these lovely small butterflies enjoying the warmth on the clematis so I rushed in for my camera. It is called Gatekeeper, but you all knew that!!

Now after we have talked all night, our friends have retired to bed and I'm getting that way too.

Not looking forward to tomorrow's weather and hoping they are wrong.
Thankyou for the kind comments on my Stargazy Lilly and tonight they smell wonderful. Have a great weekend folks, whatever the weather. Night zzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.