Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Texas Ranger Bush Blooms!

I planted this bush as a pup seven years ago.  Now it's almost seven feet tall and just about as wide.  I've only had it trimmed once, last fall, just to give it a bit of shape.  But it's best to let them grow wild.

Texas Rangers bloom sporadically throughout the warm months, most notably when the humidity is high. They are often referred to as barometer plants because they tend to flower any time there is a change in air pressure, especially during our monsoon.

Closer look at the flowers.

I could have predicted this would have been in bloom this morning by my inability to sleep last night.  The humidity has finally gotten to me.  I was a tossing-and-turning sticky mess!  It gets hot here early and stays hot for a long time.  But it's only this humid for about four, maybe five, weeks.  Either rain and refresh or give me back the dry desert air!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.