Letters to a soldier

By Jessie0908

No sleep again

Getting used to this lack of sleep now.
Hi daan daan!

Noah didn't sleep again last night but luckily we had a nice relaxing morning so it wasn't so bad. We stayed in and played together, Noah had a little nap so I could clean the flat top to bottom - hoovering, dusting, changed the bedsheets, did all the washing, tidied... Everything ;) think I caught about 10 spiders who decided our flat was where they wanted to set up home. I'm getting brave now!

I then went to Aunty Lynda's for the afternoon which was lovely. Little john cooked a yummy chicken and prawn stir fry. Noah was good as gold. :)

I went home and got ready to go out for mums works leaving do. Nana babysat so that was great. While out I bumped into all the people from my old work who were on their end of year party. None of them
Knew I was even pregnant let alone that I have a three month old so it was lovely to show them photos and tell them all my news. I nearly burst with pride :-)
Home by 10 o clock after one coke and I'm shattered! Noah's fast asleep so let's hope it stays that way!
There's thunder and lightning here. You'd love it, I hate it!! I'd be ok if you were here with me.

Was happy to hear from you even if it wasn't till 11ish! You're doing so well and we're both so proud of you.
Love you to the moon and back. Xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.