Letters to a soldier

By Jessie0908

Like butter wouldn't melt

Hi Dan
Today was the worst since you've been gone. Last night Noah slept in total for about 2 hours and that was all in my bed. He just wouldn't settle at all. I felt physically sick I was so tired and he was wide awake the whole time!
I got up at 4 o clock and decided we may as well play in the lounge as staying in bed was having no effect on Noah but made me more tired.
This photo was taken during a ten minute nap session at about 5 o clock in the morning.
I got to work late after dropping Noah at his nannas for the day, Peter who I usually just get dressed wanted a shower so I showered him which was fine but made me even later to my next client.
I got to my next client who asked if I could drive her to her friends for lunch. I agreed and we got in the car, only then did she inform me her friend lives in Lincoln!! It took two and a half hours to get there, we stayed for 25 minutes then two and a half hours home!!
Safe to say I was absolutely shattered.
I picked up Noah and went straight home.
Nicola came round and cooked for me which was lovely then began attempting to put Noah in bed. He as usual as the moment didn't agree sleep was best for him so refused to sleep until about 11 and that again was in our bed!
It made it even worse that I haven't spoken to you since Tuesday and won't again till tomorrow evening. Hope you're enjoying your nights in the field.
Miss you.
Xxxx little nutbrown hares missing you too xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.