Wild Weather (Not Wild Horses).

Whilst out doing the usual Saturday morning chores (rubbish drop off at Birdlings, trip to the supermarket etc) I took a diversion on the way home to the Summit Road above Gebbies Pass.

There, up on the ridge line, it was freezing cold. The wind, seeming changing direction at will, was brisk and bracing; the rain horizontal in varying strengths.

These horses didn't seem to be too bothered though. When I parked up, they inquisitively approached, keen on a nose rub and pat.

Another mono shot for me, and it's not even a Monday ;-) This one is with my work 5D Mark ii too - bit of a departure from my usual Nikon, which was also in the bag. Incidentally, I shot a pano with the D3s which you can see over on my Horomaka Images Facebook page. (Why like the page while you're there ;-)?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.