Singing to Bring Back the Snow

Mr Polar Bears home has got rather warm of late and it hadn't snowed for ages.

He was really sad about this dilemma .....until in his travels he met a wonderful Shaman who taught him a special song to entice the snow to fall once again.

I caught this portrait of him on my wanderings..it was marvelous to watch...... the more he sang the heavier the snow fell.

I lingered there for as long as I could before I had to find a warm fire to sit beside.

AN: I cannot call this one of the dashboard series.........I had to use a real polar bear for this one..the other one just didnt cut the mustard..Again it has taken quite a while to create.
I posted this today as the tummy bug that I was so smug about (because I didnt get with the rest of the family) has finally hit and I really feel horrid and just couldn't go out today blipping.
I'm gonna get back on the couch now with a warm blankie.

“Words mean more than what is set down on paper. It takes the human voice to infuse them with shades of deeper meaning.”
― Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.