Sister & Nephews

Great day!

A lovely morning by the lake with Dina and the boys.

An 1½ hour very warm drive to Hillerød, where my sister and her family lives.

A beautiful walk with the dogs in the garden surrounding Frederiksborg Castle. There were lots of tourists - people spoke English and German everywhere around me.
Some of my boys' commands are English words. When I want them to stay, I will say either 'Stay!' or 'Wait!' and when they have done well, I will say 'Clever!'.
I wanted a picture of the boys in front of a beautiful fountain in the palace square, so I asked them to jump up ('up' is 'op' in Danish, so it sounds the same). I asked them to sit - which is the same word in English and Danish. Then I told them 'wait!'. Got my picture and returned with a treat and the word 'Clever!'.
A family had watched the whole thing and came over to talk to me and meet the boys. They spoke English, so I assumed they were tourists visiting the castle. I answered them politely in English and they got to say hallo to the boys. When we had chatted for a little while, we said goodbye and I continued my walk. As I walked away I heard the mum speak Danish to her children!!!! I guess they heard me speak English to the dogs and assumed I was an English speaking tourist! So they contacted me in English, which made me assume that they did not speak Danish! Two Danish people had a long chat in English in the Palace Square of a Danish castle! Hahhahahhahaa... They still think they have met an English lady with 3 dogs :-D

I bought ice cream on my way to my sister's. My dad was there too, so we all had ice cream, when I got there :)

A great day playing with my nephews and having fun with my sister, brother in law and dad.

I am home now - at 10 pm. It has been wonderful - and the boys had a good day too. They are fast asleep already.

More fun!

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.