Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Post exam short trip - Day 1

Enjoying my travel!
sorry the internet is so slow here I'll be update more when I back home!

EDIT -
After 4.5 hours on direct bus, I arrived in KaiPing County. Everything here was so unfamiliar for me. Mainly because people don't really speak Cantonese even it's inside GuangDong Province.

Went to Li Garden and Zili Village after checkin my hotel room. It's differcult to go even they are in the World Heritage List of UNESOC. What you can do is travel to the township by bus and call a motor to drive you into the site. My driver was quite nice even he was speaking some weird Cantonese, I paid him like totally RMB60 when the tickets of two site are like RMB90 (at the end he also bring me back to place that can take bus...)

Zili Village was very worth to see. This diaolou cluster is spread across Anhe li, He'an li and Yong'an li villages with total 15 well preserved diaolou and houses. You can see different architectural styles of diaolou in a row.

Back into centre of KaiPing County just after sunset and had a nice but quite expensive (in such a small town) hot pot for dinner :)

PS - I am very confuse but the order seems are: Province > City > County > Town > Village ?

* Blip: MingshiLou of Zili Village in Tangkou Town

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.