Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Post exam short trip - Day 2

The weather was even worse than day one... sigh I hate fog!

Wake up very early in morning and watching some sports channel on TV. Sports are totally best channels in PRC as you can see anything you want in the same channel - from NBA, football, volleyb'll, snooker... and the recent Tennis Aus Open!! XDD

Then went to Jinjiangli Village in Xianggang Township. The highest Diaolou (9/F) in Kaiping is located there. Again, it was such a long morning that I walked over 3km from Xianggang Centre to Jinjiangli. But... well walking thro farmland is so novelty for we people who born and grow up in a "universal city" (I somehow love this term). RuishiLou is as great as what you can see on tour gride althro standing on the top (I mean 9/F) is a bit scary :0

Majianglong in Baihe Township is my next destination. When I arrived and found out that I've to pay RMB50 (as I didn't brought any ticket yesterday), I just went away! HAHA! Geunis! And go back to Chikan and tried their famous food, YUMMMMY.

It's about 3pm when I went back to Kaiping and decided to go to Taicheng (TaiShan) for a 3 hours trip! :) The Qilou (some kind of balcony further into the street) in the downtown/shipping area is extremely great! I felt like back to 1920-30s! Went back to Kaiping by travelling bus in Taicheng bus station at about 6:45.

* Blip: from 6/F of RuishiLou, Jinjiangli Village, Xianggang Township.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.