Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Baah - My Fringe Is Too Long!

Everyone's wilting in the humid heat that is currently stifling the British Isles, and there's no let-up in sight during the next few days. I have shoulder-length hair which I usually wear loose, but today the weight and thickness of it on my neck was unbearable, so I swept it up in a bun with a silk scrunchie. That worked fine, but my fringe has grown too long and is now getting in my eyes and driving me crazy!

I drove over to the deepest Oxfordshire countryside this afternoon to see some dear friends in their lovely cottage. After dinner, we went out for a walk around the village and took our cameras (of course!). When I saw this sheep in one of the fields, I knew just how it felt with that irritating fringe which the shearers had left untouched.

At least I have an appointment at the hairdresser's on Tuesday <breathes huge sigh of relief>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.