Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Portrait in Crimson

Today saw the third offensive in my ongoing war with the feeder-plundering cockatoos. While I will refrain from saying it'll keep them out, I will be impressed if they get the roof off again (though they'll probably just chew through the rope or something xP ).

Once again I had birds to photograph. The cockatoos were clowning about, and they got photographed with my Pentax - which I must say does a fabulous job, and I am quite a bit pleased with myself for the unmetered exposures. Have a look-see on Flickr.

My overall favourite from today though, and that of mrs tsuken, is this gorgeous rosella, using the biggish zoom on my Lumix.

Click to enportraitenate.

A close runner-up though, is this of Missy-moo. I had noticed her outstanding quads being outstanding, and tried to get a photo. She moved. This was a subsequent attempt, and while it doesn't actually show off her muscles, I couldn't have planned the positioning of the "Big Sister" necklace (got for her when himself came along) had I tried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.