fomu's daily photo

By fomu

70/365 Dolmen D43

I waked up this morning, opened the curtains and saw the SUN rise. I went out immediately. For Blipfoto it is not smart to go to 3 locations on the same day and shoot pictures. It's not that I don't like to take a lot of photos. But choosing the best for Blipfoto is a crime, especially if you want to show a shot of all the locations.

It's not the most beautiful shot I have chosen. I decided to show you some cultural stuff from the region I live here in Holland. Drenthe is famous because of her dolmens. There are still remains of 53 dolmens in this region. The one on my blip is a special one: a Long Grave at my home town Emmen. There's only one of these in The Netherlands.

Please check Flickr to see my other pictures of the dolmen @Emmen

My other favourites of today:
Sunrise
Synagogue

Next time I will visit one location a day ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.