Life In Wales

By KarenC

The return of Tintin

We're having a relaxing day at home today so not much to report other than we nipped out the shops this morning and have been playing with Milou and Bobbie in the garden. It's sunny and hot, so we're going to sit in the garden and Alan's setting up the portable TV outside so we can watched the F1.

I've bought fillet steak to cook with baked potatoes and salad tonight and in M&S they had an offer on that if you bought 4 'picnic items' which included olives and other salad stuff, you got a free bottle of wine. As I was buying those things anyway, it was a good deal!

While we were sat in the garden having lunch, I thought it was time that Tintin made a return to blip. If you remember, Milou is Tintin's dog in France and the French speaking part of Belgium, and Bobbie is his dog in Flemish, so here you have Tintin and his dogs - as you look at the photo, Milou is on the left and Bobbie is on the right. I've put links to my other Tintin adventures below:

Tintin goes to work
Tintin and Snowy go on holiday
Tintin moves house
Tintin meets Scarlett

I only posted yesterday's blip this morning, so if you missed it you can see it here.

Right I'll go and join Alan in the garden, hope you're having a good Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.