Bird Bath

What a start to the day I had - I got up early to get to the hospital for my 8am physio appointment, only to find out it's tomorrow! I wasn't a happy bunny as normally I would have cycled to work today, but instead had to go in the car which is then a problem as it's not easy finding free parking close to work. Anyway, I got to work early and then decided to cancel tomorrow's appointment as I don't want that rush two days in a row, or to have to go in the car again.

At lunch time I went to the cafe in the Old Steine gardens with Tannie, one of my colleagues. The gardens are looking beautiful at the moment, with so many colourful flowers, and the cafe has some brightly coloured parasols to match. We sat and had a diet coke and a chat and then Tannie headed into town and I had a walk in the gardens looking for a blip. The Victoria fountain must be the biggest bird bath ever - it's always full of seagulls.

Milou & Bobbie are doing very well, apart from the house training - they seem to drink a lot and wee a lot, and not always where they should do. So on advice, we've decided to try and properly crate train them, so tonight we've been and bought a second crate. The one that our neighbour lent us is ok for them to sleep in, but not to keep them both in for periods of time. So we've been and bought another that's the same size, and Alan has removed the side doors from them both and connected them together to make it one big crate, but at least if ever we need to keep them separate we can do.

They've had lots of fun in the garden tonight, playing and fighting together but they're now in their crates for the night, and we've just logged onto the puppy cam to see what they're doing and they're fast asleep, one in each crate.

Thanks for all your comments on Tintin yesterday, sorry I've not had chance to reply personally - I probably won't get chance to reply or comment until the weekend. Have a good week and I'll catch up with you then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.