You learn something new everyday...

I'm not sure that's entirely true, but probably pretty close.

Today I learnt a little about our combi-boiler.

We had the heating engineer in to fix our hot water this morning. He fixed what turned out to be a very simple problem that I didn't realize until he mentioned it and then it was so obvious.

Our combi-boiler takes in cold water and heats it as it goes through sending hot water to the tap. When we had the kitchen installed, the water pressure was turned up to accommodate the new taps. This meant that the water was going through the boiler too fast to be heated properly. Wee boiler water intake pressure adjustment later and we have proper hot water again.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is this not the coolest beer bottle you've ever seen? I normally go for the one with the weirdest name but this was begging to be picked up. I shall be enjoying it cold in my dressing gown after my 'hot as I can take it' bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.