Riverdale2

By Riverdale2

Peaches

I have had no appetite for food just recently. On three occasions last week we sat down to our evening meal, prepared and cooked by my husband, and I took one look at the food on my plate then pushed it away, unable to eat it.

I know, in this hot weather, a lot of people don't want to be eating a cooked meal but this hasn't only happened in hot weather. It's been happening, on and off, every few weeks.

The problem now, though, is that our oldest son is home for eight weeks. I don't want to risk it happening when he has a meal with us as he gets upset and worried when I can't eat. I've decided, however, that I could probably manage fruit. So, I've got a fridge full of melon, grapes, kiwi fruit and apples. And a bowl of peaches ripening in the dining room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.