Life Savors

By osuzanna

Little Boxes and New Toys

I really should have posted this yesterday, after our lecture on the Great Conductors. As I have mentioned before, I have a collection of small boxes. This little whimsical box is only about 3.5 x 2 x 2 inches. It is hard to see all the cute aspects because something different is evident from every angle. The woodwind section lifts out and serves as the lid for the box as shown in the second photo here. I have similar boxes featuring a mob of kangaroos and another with a colony of koalas.

The real reason for this blip today is that I had an opportunity to try out my new halo ring light which arrived a few days ago. I can see that it probably has lots of potential..as soon as I figure all that out. :-) I thought this purchase of a new gadget might dampen my lens lust, until my birthday....we shall see....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.