Cuban Dinner

We had a very relaxing Anniversary Day today and instead of doing work in the garden or in the house, we just did things we wanted to do like play on our iPads, read, sat outside with coffee and did a quick shopping trip.
We made reservations for dinner at this Cuban restaurant around the corner and we requested a table for two outside in their front courtyard. We got there and it was still sunny but by the time we ordered the sun began to set and there was a nice cool breeze.
We ordered two different dishes and said we would share with each other so we could each get a taste of the other's dish. However, when my dish came and I took one taste I decided I didn't want to share lol. I had a nice piece of salmon with mango glaze and pineapple chutney that was stacked on top of strips of polenta. It was so good! Of course I did let my husband taste it. He agreed it was very good.
We sat outside until it was dark and enjoyed the evening. It was a nice way to end the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.