Diving

I spent the day with my grandson today and after playing in the house for a while he asked to go in the pool. I am glad he asked because I needed the push to do some swimming. In between laps I was being squirted with a water shooter.
He wanted to show me how he could dive now and so I got out of the pool to grab my camera and get a picture of him diving.
He did really well and I liked the way he is just breaking the surface of the water in the photo. Looks good on large.
After taking the picture I went back in the pool for a while before getting us both some hummus and crackers to have as a snack. Swimming always makes me hungry which works against all the exercise you get swimming. I still feel better after being in the pool so I guess as long as you don't eat a dozen donuts afterwards you are still ahead of the game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.