Tre pensieri

"I'm selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can't handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don't deserve me at my best."
Marilyn Monroe

Great quote. I happened to come across it tonight and thought how it really describes everyone.
~~~~~~~~~~~~
I took my blip out in my garden late this afternoon. This Nikko blue hydrangea is nearly finished blooming and its flowers are somewhat faded. I gave it a little touch of processing to bring it back to life. I like the way it turned out. Today was a normal summer day. The heat wave is over and I was able to sit outside and enjoy a little fresh air without wilting. I read my book and caught up on my emails. Oh and of course, I took photos. I love that the camera is always with me now. I have so many photos that didn't make 'the cut' for Blip but are still pretty good so I was thinking I might put them all in a photo book and title it The Outtakes.
~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~
In other news, I got my hair trimmed and highlighted and I had asked my sister to take a picture of me. I looked at the picture and thought; oh, gosh it is my grandmother!!! This has nothing to do with age or being older. I don't think. It is about being really spooked because when I looked quickly I saw my grandmother's face in that picture. My sister has joked about my looking like her at other times and then would quickly say, "Grandma was beautiful, it's not a bad thing." I'm okay with it, really. I am. I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.