Dreams and Fantasies

We all dream and fantasize about things we want or want to achieve. I am a big daydreamer. I can vividly imagine an entire scenario complete with dialog. Sometimes our ambitions and motivations can be spurred on by these very dreams. When I say fantasize I do not mean imagining unicorns or woodland fairies. I am pretty sure you would put in a nut house if you told people those were your dreams. However, imagining you in a certain place whether physically or metaphorically doing a certain thing, which you want to see, actually happen is a fantasy. Sometimes we are lucky enough to live out those fantasies.
Think about the poems, lyrics to songs or great books. It was someone's dream and they shared it with everyone. They made their dream a reality even if only in the words they shared. Life would be so boring without dreams.
It is the BEST feeling in the world when you have a fantasy and it unfolds before you in real life. When I was a new mom with my first baby, a son, I had just gone through a tough pregnancy. I loved kids though and when I got pregnant again, I would fantasize or dream about having twins so I would not have to go through pregnancy again. I would fantasize about having one boy and one girl and I would look through the stores at matching twin outfits.
When I had my first ultrasound, they told me it was twins! I was beyond thrilled. Some months later, I gave birth to a healthy boy and a healthy girl. My fantasy became a reality. I was very lucky. I say lucky because obviously, I had no control over a multiple birth or what sexes the babies would be. It was just a fantasy and yet it happened. Definitely luck.
There have been other times in my life when I did have control over a certain dream or fantasy and because I imagined it and believe in it, I made it happen. Do not every give up on your dreams and fantasies.
Oh and my Blip, this is my favourite house in the area. It sits on the golf course and whenever I take my walks, I walk extra slow past this place and I think about what it might be like living there. Hey, you never know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.