He sells sea shells

She He sells seashells by the seashore.
The shells she he sells are surely seashells.
So if she he sells shells on the seashore,
I am sure she he sells seashore shells.

During our walk on the boardwalk today, my sister and I came across a little entrepreneur. A boy about eight or nine years old had his towel spread out on the boardwalk with his flip flops holding down the corners and spread out on the towel were all different sea shells that he had painted. He had a simple system for pricing, large sea shells were $2, medium were $1 and small were .50 cents.
I decided I wanted to use this for my blip so my sister and I each bought a seashell and then I asked him if I could take a picture of him with his shells. He seemed very pleased with the idea. I like my seashell and will save it with my other seashells I have collected.
Our walk was a hot one today. Even with the breeze off the ocean that sun was strong and it made the walk a little more challenging than usual. I felt like heading off the boardwalk onto the sand and straight into the ocean to cool off. If it didn’t cost $10 to get on the beach I might have considered it. After we left the boardwalk we went over to get manicures and pedicures. A nice reward after our walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.