An unexpected change

Las Vegas day 2.

Checked out of the Luxor and into the Encore resort (the taxi driver said this hotel would be quite different). It is. I'm not sure what happened at check in, I am still quite tired but I am now staying at the sister hotel 'The Wynn' in a completly different room to the one booked, it was like a super once in a lifetime upgrade thing, lucky! It's very nice and I have views of Treasure Island, the Trump and Vegas' version of the Eifel Tower. There is a mirrored ceiling in the living room and I've been taking photos of reflections in that in a rather annoying blipfest fashion. There is also a room with a massgae table in it! Seriously strange tbh. Nearly all of today was spent at the hotel and I went swimming twice which was ace. It was so hot outside I could hear my heart beating loudly when I lay in the sun, maybe my body was going into shock.

This is a view of one of the corridors in the Wynn and one of the many sculptures on show by an artist who does metal work sculptures, I'll update his name on here if I recall it. Each piece has 2 members of staff guarding it. I like to think the guy on the left is filling out a risk assessment of what to do when Popeye leaps over the barriers and the guy on the right is explaining to a toursit what happens when Popeye eats his spinach. On the subject of greens I bought 2 green juice drinks today (wheatgrass, celery, kale etc etc) and got charged about $11 each. Daylight robbery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.