Typical Summer day

This shot summarises a typical summer day in Cheltenham.

Overcast and a welcome cooler day- lovely. I had my hair cut because I have a wedding to attend in Essex next weekend. I'm ebaying half my wardrobe in a mad attempt to de-clutter and raise cash for a new camera before I go on holiday and hopefully take a few interesting shots (it's feeling like a up hill struggle as I am so so so slow at listnig stuff...but I have bags of it) anything unsold is going to charity. I had my hair cut today and I was there from 8:45 till 12:30 . I now have less hedgelike eyebrows and a distinct Cruella Deville look crossed with Caitlin (sp??) Moran which I love but is maybe not to everyone's taste.

Song of the day (my parent's fave Jonny Kearney & Lucy Farrell song). I am listening to their album at the mo....relaxing, magical English folk at it's best IMO. I have seen them twice...once on my own in Brum a couple of years back and once with my college mate Fliss in Camden :-) Fliss is into alternative stuff, world music and Reggae at the last count but she coped very well with being dragged along to this :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.