Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Banton Loch

Just time for a late afternoon stroll, so thought I'd go somewhere local.

Plan A was to get the bus to Banton and then walk through Andrew Dow's Wood, joining up with the path that runs alongside Townhead Reservoir (aka Banton Loch), finishing at Colzium (or perhaps Kilsyth, depending on time) to catch the bus home. The walk is only about two to three miles long and, although there's only one bus in each direction an hour on a Sunday, I reckon I still had it sussed.

That plan, however, got lost somewhere in the undergrowth of the wood. It was rather overgrown with summer weeds and became less and less distinct as I progressed until it looked to run out completely in a mass of nettles and thistles. I'll try again another day!

I retraced my steps back to Banton and then followed the main path west out of the village, joining the main loch-side path to Kilsyth. It was a pleasant diversion in the afternoon sunshine and I managed a few shots of the Loch before catching the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.