Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Countdown

A wet day, but thankfully one I had planned to spend mostly indoors anyway.

However, I had spotted an exhibition at The Lighthouse in Glasgow that I wanted to see, and which may have provided me with my daily blip, so off I toddled into town by train in the mid-afternoon. Turns out that what I thought would be an exhibition was actually a talk and tour that took place at 11.30am - it would have helped if I had read the notes correctly in the first place.

I decided, therefore, to walk along to Central Station to add another "Clyde" to my photo collection (see here if you don't know what I am talking about) - I'm now up to eleven I think - although, in the end, I preferred this shot of the Commonwealth Games countdown clock as there was a bit of synchronicity in all the 'fours' on display. This picture is probably best viewed in large size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.