Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

For birds and bees

Friday turned out to be a slightly more busy day than planned. There was a bit of unscheduled running around to be done - so much to do, so little time - plus the demands of an empty fridge meant a trip to the shops had also to be factored in. The fact that I needed to break away from my current "Clyde's Trail" obsession, and that there was no way I could have made it into Glasgow anyway, was an added bonus.

One of the stops on my runaround day was at a hardware store, one letter of the name of which is a B and the other Q, and so I thought I'd visit the relatively nearby Jupiter Urban Wildlife Centre in Grangemouth on my travels. That, too, didn't turn out as planned as the Wildlife Garden - one of the features of the Centre - was being renovated and there wasn't much to see but rubble and semi-constructed, and as-yet-unidentifiable, features.

On the plus side, there was a sparkling new bird-house / bee and insect sanctuary that I hadn't seen on previous visits. Fired off a couple of shots for my daily blip and decided I would return when I had more time - and, hopefully, once the Wildlife Garden had been renewed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.