1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Mono Monday "Pets"

"Pets" was the theme for this week's mono Monday. I thought about taking photos of Charlie, my minifigures, my camera and lenses... something different. Something that didn't involve my balls of fur. I caved and balls of fur it is!

This is Salty, sister of my other fluffy "George". They are ~14 years of age and both horrendously fluffy. Unfortunately their age is starting to show. They have both started forgetting things and have both taken to peeing in my washing. Just mine. Not Charlie's or Sebastian's. Bugger.

We came home early from our holiday in Hanmer. The weather report stated snow and as we no longer have our truck, we thought it sensible to come home before we get stuck! We spend a good chunk of the day in the hot pools as Mash could not fathom going to Hanmer without going swimming! The horror! He had a lovely time but we refused to move from the warmth of the hot pools to the cold of the children's pools, much to his disappointment. It was far too cold!

Happy to be home. :)

Thanks Gingernan for the theme ^.^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.