creative lenna

By creativelenna

Sign of the Mermaid

yum! view large if you like.

On Saturday my mom invited Steven and I to go to dinner with her and her friends, "The Brits" as they are lovingly called. Pat and Roger are the most delightful people to spend an evening with, so much fun and always so positive. My parents met them  a number of years ago when they were neighbors here. They are from the UK as you might guess, but spend part of every year in Florida, lucky for us! If they tell us their latest trip had bad weather, they'll be laughing about the fog horn on the ship, not complaining. We are often laughing and joking around them. My kind of people!

This is one of their favorite restaurants, located on Anna Maria Island on the Gulf Coast near us in Bradenton, Florida. I brought my camera along because I had not taken any photos yet and I enjoyed taking these before we went in to meet them. It had been about 2-3 years since Steve & I had gone here for dinner and I forgot just how charming the Sign of the Mermaid is. And, the food was absolutely, positively extra delicious! I had a 'trio of fish' broiled with herbs & lemon and chose grouper, salmon and cobia -yum! Delicious veggies accompanied it and Steve & I shared a piece of fantastic Key Lime Pie. wow.

Life in Florida is very, very good right now and I am grateful for it. Thanks for sharing in the goodness with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.