The First Flutterby

capture this year :)

MonoMonday for me today was a complete washout because Billy was not in a posing mood, so here's my second best :) Not the best shot, but worth a blip I thought :)

This flower seems to be popular with bees at the moment too, I nearly got 3 for the price of one (two bees and the flutterby on the same flower) :) Here's a pollen covered bee...

In other news I had my car in for a major service today, thankfully nothing much needed apart from CV boot (whatever that is, which always seems to need redoing) and bulb changes :) Still almost £200 but its a good little car generally...hoping it passes the MOT now!

Thought my mouth was feeling a lot better today and I had a real craving for a piece of cheese (big mistake) as I'm very hungry today, oh well I've learnt by that experience...


So another busy day at work, and I'm chilling out at home now...filing and shredding much needed tonight :)

Happy Monday folks :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.