Untidy

Coreopsis (which could do with a haircut) from my garden for Tiny Tuesday hosted by Beckett :)

A long and busy day with my Dad who came to fit a catflap and draught proof my front door for me with a new letterbox and trim etc :)  


Its been hard work for my Dad and he got stuck in major jams on the way here due to accident on M25 etc.  He didn't get here til about 1pm and left at nearly 7pm to drive home again.  So grateful for all he's done!

At least we had lunch together (takeaway Pizza) and a good chat :)

I've been trying to persuade Billy to come through the flap.  He's registered his microchip by taking a piece of chicken I left on the ledge, but he ran away when the flap clicked and hasn't come back yet....  In the meantime two of the neighbour's cats have tried to get the food and come in, but of course failed!  

I'm hoping he'll come in later.  I think I've set the machine correctly for it to be shut for going out at 9.30pm, so he'll come in and stay in eventually as I haven't got him in to feed him....  Whether or not I should put the door curtain up again I don't know??

Exhausted TB now as I got up early and filled the car up to take a load to the tip (more clearing out, feeling very good about it), then doing a few bits at home before Dad arrived...

Thank you for all the comments, hearts and stars over the last few days :) Apologies for lack of commenting on your journals, I really hope to catch up again soon :)

(extras today are a gatekeeper butterfly which I managed to capture today (I tried and failed on Sunday), and another bee :)

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.